Gammu

Gammu est le nom du projet et celui de l'utilitaire en ligne de commande qui vous permet de de contrôler votre téléphone. Il est écrit en C et s'appuie sur libGammu.

L'utilitaire en ligne de commande Gammu fournit l'accès à une large gamme de fonctionnalités des téléphones. Cependant le niveau d'intégration diffère d'un téléphone à l'autre et vous voudrez vérifier dans la base de compatibilité Gammu des téléphones les résultats avec différents téléphones. Généralement, les fonctionnalités suivantes ne sont pas supportées :

Ce projet est dérivé de Gnokii et a été nommé MyGnokii2 jusqu'à la version 0.58. Alors, le besoin d'un meilleur nom s'est fait sentir et Gammu a été choisi comme acronyme autorécursif "Gammu All Mobile Management Utilities" (utilitaires Gammu de gestion de tous les téléphones mobiles), sans préscience du Gammu du livre "Les Hérétiques de Dune" écrit par Frank Herbert.

Le paquet Gammu n'inclut pas seulement ce binaire, mais aussi Gammu SMS Daemon, Gammu library et les liaisons Python que vous pouvez utiliser pour développer vos propres applications d'accès à des téléphones portables.

Latest News

Gammu 1.37.3

Gammu 1.37.3 has been just released. New Gammu bugfix release is here, it mostly improves support for various Huawei devices.

Publié le 24 mai 2016 par Michal Čihař

Gammu 1.37.2

Gammu 1.37.2 has been just released. It seems that the 1.37.1 release was unlucky and it was not possible to compile SMSD here. This release fixes it.

Publié le 13 avril 2016 par Michal Čihař

Téléchargement

Il suffit de télécharger Gammu pour votre plate-forme et de l'utiliser.

Documentation

La meilleure documentation est disponible dans le manuel de Gammu qui est distribué avec le programme. Vous pouvez également consulter la documentation en ligne pour gammu (le programme principal) ou gammu-rc (le fichier de configuration).

Vérifiez aussi la Foire aux Questions.

Source code and issue tracker

Both source code and issue tracker are hosted on GitHub:

Plus d'informations

Gammu

Gammu is the name of the project as well as name of command line utility, which you can use to control your phone. It is written in C and built on top of libGammu.

Gammu command line utility provides access to wide range of phone features, however support level differs from phone to phone and you might want to check Gammu Phone Database for user experiences with various phones. Generally following features are supported:

This project has originally forked from Gnokii and up to version 0.58 has been named MyGnokii2. Then need for better name arrived and Gammu was chosen as an acronym for Gammu All Mobile Management Utilities, without knowing that Gammu from the "Heretics of Dune" book written by Frank Herbert exists.

The Gammu package does not include just this binary, but as well Gammu SMS Daemon, Gammu library and Python bindings which you can use to develop own application accessing mobile phone.

Latest News

Gammu 1.36.2

Gammu 1.36.2 has been just released. It's time to push collected bug fixes to users. This time it's mostly about compatibility with different compilers, most notably MSVC. However we're still looking somebody who would maintain Windows build continuously.

Published on June 15, 2015 by Michal Čihař

Gammu 1.36.1

Gammu 1.36.1 has been just released. Bugfix release collecting various bug fixes mostly from contributors.

Published on May 20, 2015 by Michal Čihař

Download

Just download Gammu for your platform and use it.

Documentation

The best documentation is available in The Gammu Manual which is distributed with the program. You can also view online documentation for gammu (the main program) or gammu-rc (the configuration file).

Check also Frequently Asked Questions.

Source code and issue tracker

Both source code and issue tracker are hosted on GitHub:

More information