Gammu

Gammu ist der Name des Projektes und gleichzeitig der Name des Eingabezeile-Programms, mit dem man ein Telefon kontrollieren kann. Es ist in C programmiert und basiert auf libGammu.

Das Gammu Eingabezeile-Programm bietet Unterstützung für zahlreiche Telefonfunktionen, allerdings unterscheidet sich je nach Telefon der Umfang der Unterstützung. Vielleicht möchten Sie die Erfahrungen anderer Nutzer mit verschiedenen Telefonmodellen in der Gammu Telefondatenbank ansehen. Generell werden folgende Funktionen unterstützt:

Dieses Projekt trennte sich von Gnokii ab und hieß bis Version 0.58 "MyGnokii2". Es tauchte Bedarf an einem besseren Namen auf und in Folge wurde "Gammu" gewählt - ein rekursives Akronym für "Gammu All Mobile Management Utilities" (Übersetzung ca "Gammu - Alle Mobiltelefonie-Verwaltungsprogramme") - ohne zu wissen, dass Gammu im Buch "Die Ketzer des Wüstenplaneten" von Frank Herbert vorkommt.

Das Paket Gammu beinhält nicht nur diese Binärdatei, sondern auch Gammu SMS Daemon, Gammu Bibliotheken und die Pythonanbindung, welche Sie zur Entwicklung eigener Anwendungen, mit Zugang zum Telefon, nutzen können.

Letzte Neuigkeiten

Gammu 1.38.2

Gammu 1.38.2 has been just released. New version bringing better support for USSD and MMS and various other fixes.

Veröfffentlicht von Michal Čihař, am 28. März 2017

Gammu 1.38.1

Gammu 1.38.1 has been just released. New Gammu bugfix release is here. Fixed sending specific SMS messages, parsing some vCalendar files or compatibility with new devices.

Veröfffentlicht von Michal Čihař, am 5. Januar 2017

Download

Wählen Sie die zu Ihrem Betriebssystem passende Version von Gammu und benutzen Sie es.

Dokumentation

Die beste Dokumentation ist zugänglich durch das Handbuch, welches mit dem Programm ausgeliefert wird. Sie können außerdem die online Dokumentationen für Gammu (das Hauptprogramm) nutzen, oder gammu-rc (die online Konfigurationsdateien).

Lesen Sie auch die häufig gestellten Fragen.

Source code and issue tracker

Both source code and issue tracker are hosted on GitHub:

Zusätzliche Informationen

Gammu

Gammu is the name of the project as well as name of command line utility, which you can use to control your phone. It is written in C and built on top of libGammu.

Gammu command line utility provides access to wide range of phone features, however support level differs from phone to phone and you might want to check Gammu Phone Database for user experiences with various phones. Generally following features are supported:

This project has originally forked from Gnokii and up to version 0.58 has been named MyGnokii2. Then need for better name arrived and Gammu was chosen as an acronym for Gammu All Mobile Management Utilities, without knowing that Gammu from the "Heretics of Dune" book written by Frank Herbert exists.

The Gammu package does not include just this binary, but as well Gammu SMS Daemon, Gammu library and Python bindings which you can use to develop own application accessing mobile phone.

Latest News

Gammu 1.36.2

Gammu 1.36.2 has been just released. It's time to push collected bug fixes to users. This time it's mostly about compatibility with different compilers, most notably MSVC. However we're still looking somebody who would maintain Windows build continuously.

Published on June 15, 2015 by Michal Čihař

Gammu 1.36.1

Gammu 1.36.1 has been just released. Bugfix release collecting various bug fixes mostly from contributors.

Published on May 20, 2015 by Michal Čihař

Download

Just download Gammu for your platform and use it.

Documentation

The best documentation is available in The Gammu Manual which is distributed with the program. You can also view online documentation for gammu (the main program) or gammu-rc (the configuration file).

Check also Frequently Asked Questions.

Source code and issue tracker

Both source code and issue tracker are hosted on GitHub:

More information